Magical Moments: Cast Member Experiences Create Lifelong Memories

The guest experience at a Disney Park or Resorts is second to none! In fact, the cast members at Disney are world-famous for going the extra mile to enchant everyday things and turning disappointments into magical memories.

Perhaps you’ve heard about cast members arranging special treats for birthday celebrations, giving out extra FastPass+ cards for people waiting in extra long lines, or helping a guest get that coveted character autograph. Cast member experiences are legendary and I want to share one of my favorites with you.

When your husband is a professional photographer you don’t get many pictures of you and your spouse together. He’s always snapping great pictures of me or me with the kids at Disney.

If we want a picture of us together it’s usually gotta be done selfie style – with one exception. In October 2020, my husband and I went to Disney just the two of us. We wanted a picture that wasn’t a selfie, but with Covid restrictions and guidelines, you can’t just ask people to take a picture for you.

We were standing on Main Street, U.S.A in front of Cinderella’s castle trying our best to get a selfie when the sweetest cast member comes over to ask if we wanted a picture of us together. Of course we said yes!

Now, I know you’re thinking that’s not special but it gets better! Instead of just helping us capture one quick photo together, this cast member went above and beyond. She took off her gloves, used hand sanitizer, then put on new gloves, grabbed our camera, and told us, “This isn’t going to be one picture. Let’s do a photoshoot!”

What began as a simple act of kindness turned into full-on magical moment for us! This cast member took over 100 pictures of us. What?! Just going the extra mile made our whole trip. We will never forget it. 

If you’ve been to Disney, you’ve likely experienced one of these cast member moments too. Please share on in the comments section. Share the positivity!

(Side note: If you’re a big fan of Disney or perhaps you run a business, you might enjoy reading some of these books about the Disney art of service: Be Our Guest, The Experience, and Disney U.

Published by Kayla Read

Hi I'm Kayla and owner of Traveling Red Balloon. I'm a Wife, Mom and Travel Agent. I have loved Disney since I was a little girl and never really grew out of it. This year has been so very unique, as I'm sure it has been for all of you, but for me it has been about discovery and diving into my self love. Which is where Traveling Red Balloon came about, I had spent some time reflecting on what my passions are and of course Disney. I had taken my friend, who had never been to any Disney, and the joy that I saw on her face was something I wanted to continue to help people see. The magic behind Disney is truly something so tangible that I'm thrilled to be a small part of your experience.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started